Let The Mystery Be

I didn’t grow up liking country or folk music, but in the past few years I’ve been streaming different kinds of music at work, and I’ve grown to realize that I like acoustic rock and folk music quite a bit. The song in the YouTube clip above is by Iris Dement and it comes up a lot on the folk station I stream.  I like the rhythm and sound of this one, but recently I was struck by how much I like the lyrics as well:

Everybody’s wonderin’ what and where they all came from.
Everybody’s worryin’ ’bout where they’re gonna go when the whole thing’s done.
But no one knows for certain and so it’s all the same to me.
I think I’ll just let the mystery be.

Well said!  These big questions are a bit of a mystery, and that doesn’t stop us from continuing to learn, question and talk about them.  But that won’t take all the mystery away, and we can at least continue to hope that we are getting closer to what is real.

Please leave a reply - I'm very interested in all respectful thoughts both disagreeing or agreeing

